Item TheMusicSack Annotation
Home People Books Bands Churches Pianists Theatres Help

The descriptive note comes from item 1145 in :


Skrowonski, JoAnn
Black music in America
By JoAnn Skrowonski
Metuchen, N.J.: Scarecrow Press, 1981

This is what JoAnn Skrowonski had to say:

Performances of Baker's "Concerto for Double Bass and Jazz Ensemble" and "Sonata for Violoncello and Piano, D Minor," respectively.

© JoAnn Skrowonski
(c) 2021. Frank Greene. All rights reserved.